Meet our Board

Avril Lewis MBE

Managing Director



Chris Meadows

Head of Open Innovation, IQE plc

Compound Semi-conductor Cluster

David Chapman

Executive Director Wales, UKHospitality Cymru

Foundation Economy – Tourism/Hospitality/Food & Drink

Donna Griffiths

Partnership Manager Wales, CITB Cymru


Dr Francis Cowe

Director FE Partnerships, University of South Wales

Higher Education and RSP Skills Delivery & Innovation Lead 

Grant Santos

Managing Director, Educ8 Ltd

NTfW / Work Based Learning Providers and RSP HFE Sector Champion; CCR Regional Business Council representative


Guy Lacey

Principal, Coleg Gwent

Further Education 

James Davies

Executive Chair, Industry Wales

Industry Wales 

Josh Nash

Chair, TSW Training and National Vice Chair for NTfW

National Training Federation for Wales (NTfW)

Julian Morris

Director Advanced Services, Cisco - EMEAR

Ebbw Vale Enterprise Zone - ICT/Digital Sector


Kathryn Robson

Chief Executive, Adult Learning Wales

Third Sector/ACL 

Kellie Beirne

Director, Office of the CCR City Deal

CCR City Deal 

Leigh Hughes Chair

Business Development & CSR Director, Bouygues UK

Construction Sector and RSP CON Sector Champion


Lisa Jones

Team Leader - Regeneration Funding, Bridgend County Borough Council

Regional Engagement Team (RET) and RSP EU Funding Lead 

Mark Owen

Head of Services to Stakeholders

Careers Wales 

Matthew Williams

Executive Director of Work Based Learning, Bridgend College and South East Regional Chair for the NTFW

National Training Federation for Wales (NTfW)


Nick Batchelar

Director of Education and Lifelong Learning, Cardiff Council

ADEW/Central South Consortia 

Richard Crook Vice Chair

Corporate Director Environment & Regeneration, Blaenau Gwent CBC

CCRCD and RSP Economic Development (Skills) Lead 

Rob Basini

Development Manager, FSB Wales

Federation of Small Businesses

Sarah Morgan

Head of Education, Newport County Council

ADEW/Education Achievement Service

CCR Chevron